How to delete your client’s account in the Payroller Agent Portal
Learn how to delete your client’s account in the Payroller Agent Portal with our simple guide below.
Please note before beginning that if you follow through with this process, your client’s account will be permanently deleted. Follow this tutorial to disconnect your clients from your agent portal instead.
If you accidentally set up a client when you shouldn’t have or a client no longer needs the account you have created for them, you can delete this from Payroller.
Firstly make sure you are in the Agent Portal.
Next, click on the ellipses on the client you wish to delete.
If you have submitted pay runs, the following alert will appear.
You will need to remove all of the pay runs to be able to delete this account.
If a pay run has already been submitted for STP the pay run cannot be deleted
Alternatively, you can ask the client to log in to their account and delete their account.
If you have not submitted any pay runs for the client the following warning will appear. Click ‘Confirm’’ if you wish to continue.
Your client will now be deleted.
Want to add a client to your Agent portal? Learn how to invite your clients and add your clients’ payroll to your Agent portal with our simple guide.
Discover more tutorials & get the most out of using Payroller
Learn how to get the most out of using the dedicated Payroller agent portal. Read up on our collection of Agent user guides for accountants, bookkeepers and tax agents.
You can sign up for a Payroller subscription as an agent on the behalf of clients so that your clients can access all Payroller features across web app and mobile app.
Accountants and bookkeepers can follow our simple user guides for managing clients’ Payroller subscriptions as Agents.